Saved Trips

Saved Trips

  • Saved list is empty.
LoadingClear Saved Trips

Your saved trips are saved to your browsers cookies. If you clear cookies also saved trips will be deleted.

Reviews

Reviews

CONCORDIA TREK – SUMMER 2016
We were only 2 French people and we did the K2 base camp trek (Concordia trek in fact; K2 BC is optional with one day more…) from the end of July until mid-August 2016. I write these words 4 months later, but even if I’m not used to do this (whatever my trip had been good or not…), I really feel for a long time that I have to do it in a spirit of respect and friendship for Ali and Loes, and people of the Adventure Pakistan team. We received a so hearty welcome!
For many people, especially western travelers, come and walk in Pakistan for 3 weeks may first not be considered as a good idea (…). But, far from what people generally imagine or from all we can hear or read, we only met awesome and curious people, with a great sense of hospitality. Of course western travelers are rare, so you are often looked as a “curiosity” (airport, military checkpoint, visits in Islamabad…), but always as a guest!
During the trek, religion seems to be a smaller part of people life in mountains than in towns, and it’s not perceived as discomfort, even if you have to respect some “classic rules”, especially in the most remote areas. But our guide Tajammul and his assistant Jawed was totally devoted to us, and were always listening to us for anything we need to talk or do.
This trek was a “classical” (!) one, without any “piece of bravura” (if you always did ones as long as this one, in other parts of the (remote areas of the) world…). You often walk with the feeling to have reached the world’s end, on changing glaciers from one week to another, and of course surrounded every day by great mountains (very different from Nepal, the Andes, …). Obviously, the atmosphere is far away from Himalayan crowd, porters are nearer than “usually” (…) and we saw the spectacular K2, without any cloud during the 2 days we rest in Concordia. What a good reward after one week walking and before coming back! As Tajammul was always saying it to us: “you are so lucky!”.
As I say it, if you want to go to K2 BC, you still have 7 hours to walk from Concordia, so don’t think you can do it “during a rest day” (!). And it’s apparently safer to sleep at Broadpeak BC (3 hours from Concordia). But you can also stay in Concordia and meditate in front of the K2… (big enough from there!). What more? Sometimes the ford crossing can turn out to be a hazardous exercise (the last one was memorable!). And what about our unforgettable nights spent to listen songs and music with rhubarb (ethnic instrument) played by a friend of Taja, sitting in the kitchen tent with our team, or other people of the camps!
We met Ali only in Islamabad (before and after the trek) but I really discovered his “dimension” when I was back in France, by reading messages of thanks of people from all over the world. With his simplicity and humility, you could never imagine the value from the man who welcomes you warmly, or picks you up at your hotel and take you for a sightseeing tour or a (great!) dinner.
There is still so many things to see that I will probably come back to Pakistan. And I can’t imagine that I will do it without you! Ali and Loes, thank you so much!
Gil

Gil ROZIE CONCORDIA TREK – SUMMER 2016 January 29, 2017

We are a group of 4 friends (all in our '50-s) and had a wonderful trip in Northern Pakistan (Baltistan, Hunza and then the KKH onwards into China). There were no issues at all; the atmosphere in N. Pakistan was very relaxed (Aug. '16). The country & their people, as well as the mountains are great!
Due to the excellent organisation by Adventure Pakistan (Mr. Ali always responded promptly on our e-mails. And when the programme had to be adjusted last minute, they came forward with an adjusted programme at very short notice) we enjoyed our trip very much. We were also very satisfied about our driver , who is an employee of Adventure Pakistan (no external hiring). He drove very safely, was always on time etc. He also took care of our interests and was proud to be able to share info on/and show local culture and traditions.
Thank you so much!

Gerdalies van Diggelen - The Netherlands October 4, 2016

During summer 2009, I team up again with four Austrian friends, with whom I summitted Broad Peak (8047m) and had a first try on K2, in 2007. Our 2009 goal was to forge a brand new route on Nanga Parbat (8125m). To organize this major expedition, we work with Mr. Muhammad Ali from Adventure Pakistan. After our acclimatization on Nanga Parbat’s normal route (Kinshofer), the five of us ventured on unknown terrain, to the northwestern part of the mountain. After four days, we reached camp 4, at about 7100m, as planned. Gerfried Göschl, the expedition leader, and I reached the summit of Nanga Parbat the 11th of July. The brand new Austro-Canadian North-West route, is over 2000 meters long, and counts a few technical climbing sections. During this expedition, Mr. Muhammad Ali show us the best professionalism I ever seen on expedition filed touring. Every aspect of the organization was always clean and clear. From the beginning to the end of the expedition he was paying special attention to all our big and small needs. Along with is great sense of humour and cheerfulness altitude, he is really a diplomat and fieldworker with an incomparable expedition knowledge. For example, in one day, I saw him speak different languages during an expedition meeting in the morning, during afternoon, he fix a broken generator and late after dinner he explain all the aspect of the Northern Pakistan culture. Mr. Muhammad Ali is the kind of man that give you the drive to return again and again in the harsh Karakoram region because he can make things much more easier with is numerous “problem solving skills.

Louis Rousseau September 13, 2015

Anyone looking forward to do a mountain experience in Pakistan we can highly recommend Adventure Pakistan. We did the Snowlake trekking in a difficult year for Pakistan due to the floodings this summer. Ali and his crew arranged everything in a very professional way and succesfully improvised on the infrastructural challenges. He even managed to make more out of it then we had planned to do. He is also a very amiable, friendly person with great interest in people, he will make you feel very welcome.
The guides, kitchen crew and porters are all skilled people and made a very enjoyable atmosphere during the trek.
We always felt safe, they make you an excellent meal and will always support and assist you when needed.
After a succesfull trek we returned home with wonderful memories of the impressive Karakorum and the friendly and warm people of Pakistan.
Thank you all and we are looking forward meeting you again.

Cor Ras September 13, 2015

I met Ali during summer 2009 when I participated in an expedition under the leadership of Gerfried Göschl. We summited Nanga Parbat on a new Route -The Austro-Canadian-North-West-Route which was a highly great achievement. During the whole time of our expedition I was very pleased to have Muhammed Ali by my side. Not only the fact that he is a great guy but also his professionalism made our expedition a great one. I would always recommend Mr Muhammed Ali when going to that beautiful mountains again.

Sepp Bachmair February 28, 2015

Ali is a very nice person, he is professional in this field while, the most importantly, he is good minded person who would like to serve the best to his clients and he is a very humble man, he is always willing make friend with you where ever you are from.

Very nice person,Ali

Wang FengBiao February 28, 2015

Ali many thanks go out to you and your crew, who made our trekking to Snowlake so splendid! It was a pleasure being in Pakistan the last 4 weeks, en travel to the north of Pakistan. Seeing things we wouldnt be able to see without the help of you. Even the trip to fairy meadows was really awesome, what a views en then passing the Barbusar pass with a bus. Really amazing job my friend.

I hope to see you in the Netherlands next year, so we can catch a beer!

Henk Arends February 28, 2015

This summer, Adventure Pakistan supported our Biafo Hispar trekking. Because it was the first time AP doing business with the Dutch, mr. Ali decided to join us on this challenging trek. This action prooves his commitment to do his utmost for excellent service delivery. The trekking has been a wonderful experience thanks to the excellent organization of material and staff. Experienced guides, cheerful porters and an amazing cooking crew were part of all this. Mr. Ali, thank you for everything. Warm regards from The Netherlands and we look forward meeting you.

Judith and Rick Zielstra February 28, 2015

How was your experience with us? Please leave your review

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Your Review

captcha
Enter the code below